This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Mauritania in Ethiopia. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Mauritania Embassy and Consulates in Ethiopia

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Mauritania Embassy in Addis Ababa, Ethiopia

Lideta Kk, Kebele-02/03, H No. 2440 P.O. Box 200015 Addis Ababa Ethiopia
Phone: +251 113 72 91 65 and +251 113 72 76 33 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Mauritania may close on the following Ethiopian and Mauritanian holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Independence Day Sunday, November 28 17 hours, 37 minutes
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 1 month
Ethiopian Christmas Friday, January 07 1 month, 1 week
Orthodox Epiphany Wednesday, January 19 1 month, 3 weeks
Victory of Adwa Wednesday, March 02 3 months
Ethiopian Good Friday Sunday, April 17 4 months, 2 weeks
Ethiopian Easter Tuesday, April 19 4 months, 3 weeks
Labour Day Sunday, May 01 5 months
Patriots' Victory Day Thursday, May 05 5 months, 1 week
Eid Al Fitr Tuesday, May 24 5 months, 3 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Mauritanian Embassies/Consulates are there in Ethiopia?

Mauritania currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Ethiopia including and Addis Ababa.

2 - Do Ethiopian citizens need a visa for Mauritania?

Ethiopian citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Mauritania. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Mauritania in Ethiopia for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Mauritanian embassies in Ethiopia?

The Mauritanian representative offices in Ethiopia will be closed in observance of the following Ethiopian and Mauritanian holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Independence Day (MR) Sun, Nov 28, 2021 (21 hours, 38 minutes)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Mauritania vs Ethiopia

Nouakchott, Mauritania time is 3:00 hours behind Addis Ababa, Ethiopia

Addis Ababa, Ethiopia 02:22AMSaturday, November 27, 2021
Nouakchott, Mauritania 23:22PMFriday, November 26, 2021

Cities in Ethiopia