This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Mauritania in France. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Mauritania Embassy and Consulates in France

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Mauritania Embassy in Paris, France

5 Rue De Montevideo, 75116 Paris, France
Phone: +33 1 4504 8854 Working hours: Close now (Open in 5 hours 36 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Mauritania may close on the following French and Mauritanian holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 3 weeks
St. Stephen's Day Sunday, December 26 3 weeks, 1 day
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 4 weeks
Good Friday Sunday, April 10 4 months, 1 week
Easter Monday Wednesday, April 13 4 months, 1 week
Labour Day Sunday, May 01 4 months, 4 weeks
V-E Day Sunday, May 08 5 months
Ascension Day Saturday, May 21 5 months, 2 weeks
Eid Al Fitr Tuesday, May 24 5 months, 3 weeks
Africa Day Wednesday, May 25 5 months, 3 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Mauritanian Embassies/Consulates are there in France?

Mauritania currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in France including and Paris.

2 - Do French citizens need a visa for Mauritania?

French citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Mauritania. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Mauritania in France for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Mauritanian embassies in France?

The Mauritanian representative offices in France will be closed in observance of the following French and Mauritanian holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Christmas Day (FR) Sat, Dec 25, 2021 (3 weeks)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Mauritania vs France

Nouakchott, Mauritania time is 1:00 hours behind Paris, France

Paris, France 03:24AMFriday, December 03, 2021
Nouakchott, Mauritania 02:24AMFriday, December 03, 2021