This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Mauritania in Italy. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Mauritania Embassy and Consulates in Italy

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Mauritania Embassy in Rome, Italy

Via Antonio Bertoloni, 29, 00197 Roma Rm, Italy
Phone: +39 06 8535 1530 and +39 06 855 7949 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Mauritania may close on the following Italian and Mauritanian holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Independence Day Sunday, November 28 17 hours, 24 minutes
Feast of St. Nicholas Monday, December 06 1 week, 1 day
Feast of St. Ambrose Tuesday, December 07 1 week, 2 days
Immaculate Conception Day Wednesday, December 08 1 week, 3 days
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 3 weeks, 6 days
St. Stephen's Day Sunday, December 26 4 weeks
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 1 month
La Befana Thursday, January 06 1 month, 1 week
Father's Day Saturday, March 19 3 months, 3 weeks
Easter Monday Wednesday, April 13 4 months, 2 weeks
Feast of St. Mark Monday, April 25 4 months, 4 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Mauritanian Embassies/Consulates are there in Italy?

Mauritania currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Italy including and Rome.

2 - Do Italian citizens need a visa for Mauritania?

Italian citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Mauritania. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Mauritania in Italy for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Mauritanian embassies in Italy?

The Mauritanian representative offices in Italy will be closed in observance of the following Italian and Mauritanian holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Independence Day (MR) Sun, Nov 28, 2021 (23 hours, 25 minutes)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Mauritania vs Italy

Nouakchott, Mauritania time is 1:00 hours behind Rome, Italy

Rome, Italy 00:35AMSaturday, November 27, 2021
Nouakchott, Mauritania 23:35PMFriday, November 26, 2021