This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Mauritania in Nigeria. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Mauritania Embassy and Consulates in Nigeria

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Mauritania Embassy in Abuja, Nigeria

No 7 Danube Cl, Maitama 900271, Abuja, Nigeria
Phone: +234 807 341 2886 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Mauritania may close on the following Nigerian and Mauritanian holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Independence Day Sunday, November 28 18 hours, 4 minutes
Sambisa Memorial Day Wednesday, December 22 3 weeks, 3 days
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 3 weeks, 6 days
Boxing Day Holiday Tuesday, December 28 1 month
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 1 month
Forgiveness Day Monday, February 07 2 months, 1 week
Public Holiday Friday, February 25 2 months, 4 weeks
Good Friday Sunday, April 10 4 months, 1 week
Easter Monday Wednesday, April 13 4 months, 2 weeks
Labour Day Sunday, May 01 5 months

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Mauritanian Embassies/Consulates are there in Nigeria?

Mauritania currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Nigeria including and Abuja.

2 - Do Nigerian citizens need a visa for Mauritania?

Nigerian citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Mauritania. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Mauritania in Nigeria for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Mauritanian embassies in Nigeria?

The Mauritanian representative offices in Nigeria will be closed in observance of the following Nigerian and Mauritanian holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Independence Day (MR) Sun, Nov 28, 2021 (1 day)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Mauritania vs Nigeria

Nouakchott, Mauritania time is 1:00 hours behind Abuja, Nigeria

Abuja, Nigeria 23:55PMFriday, November 26, 2021
Nouakchott, Mauritania 22:55PMFriday, November 26, 2021