This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Mauritania in Russia. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Mauritania Embassy and Consulates in Russia

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Mauritania Embassy in Moscow, Russia

Bolchoi Savvinsky Per. 21 119121 Moscow Russia
Phone: +7 495 245 1176 and +7 495 237 3792 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Mauritania may close on the following Russian and Mauritanian holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Independence Day Sunday, November 28 18 hours, 1 minute
Mother's Day Monday, November 29 1 day, 18 hours
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 1 month
New Year's Holiday (Bridge Day) Sunday, January 02 1 month
New Year's Holiday (Bridge Day) Monday, January 03 1 month
Orthodox Christmas Holiday Thursday, January 06 1 month, 1 week
Orthodox Christmas Friday, January 07 1 month, 1 week
Orthodox Christmas Holiday Saturday, January 08 1 month, 1 week
Defence of the Fatherland Day Wednesday, February 23 2 months, 3 weeks
Defence of the Fatherland Day (in lieu) Thursday, February 24 2 months, 4 weeks
International Women's Day (in lieu) Wednesday, March 09 3 months, 1 week

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Mauritanian Embassies/Consulates are there in Russia?

Mauritania currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Russia including and Moscow.

2 - Do Russian citizens need a visa for Mauritania?

Russian citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Mauritania. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Mauritania in Russia for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Mauritanian embassies in Russia?

The Mauritanian representative offices in Russia will be closed in observance of the following Russian and Mauritanian holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Independence Day (MR) Sun, Nov 28, 2021 (22 hours, 2 minutes)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Mauritania vs Russia

Nouakchott, Mauritania time is 3:00 hours behind Moscow, Russia

Moscow, Russia 01:58AMSaturday, November 27, 2021
Nouakchott, Mauritania 22:58PMFriday, November 26, 2021