This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Mauritania in South Africa. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Mauritania Embassy and Consulates in South Africa

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Mauritania Embassy in Pretoria, South Africa

337 Brooklyn Road Charles Lord Office Park, Block B, Ground Floor Brooklyn 0081 Pretoria South Africa
Phone: +27 12 362 3578 and +27 12 362 3578 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Mauritania may close on the following South African and Mauritanian holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Independence Day Sunday, November 28 16 hours, 33 minutes
Day of Reconciliation Thursday, December 16 2 weeks, 4 days
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 3 weeks, 6 days
Day of Godwill Tuesday, December 28 1 month
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 1 month
Human Rights Day Monday, March 21 3 months, 3 weeks
Good Friday Sunday, April 10 4 months, 1 week
Family Day Wednesday, April 13 4 months, 2 weeks
Freedom Day Wednesday, April 27 5 months
Labour Day Sunday, May 01 5 months

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Mauritanian Embassies/Consulates are there in South Africa?

Mauritania currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in South Africa including and Pretoria.

2 - Do South African citizens need a visa for Mauritania?

South African citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Mauritania. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Mauritania in South Africa for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Mauritanian embassies in South Africa?

The Mauritanian representative offices in South Africa will be closed in observance of the following South African and Mauritanian holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Independence Day (MR) Sun, Nov 28, 2021 (21 hours, 34 minutes)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Mauritania vs South Africa

Nouakchott, Mauritania time is 2:00 hours behind Pretoria, South Africa

Pretoria, South Africa 02:26AMSaturday, November 27, 2021
Nouakchott, Mauritania 00:26AMSaturday, November 27, 2021