This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Mauritania in Syria. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Mauritania Embassy and Consulates in Syria

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Mauritania Embassy in Damascus, Syria

Abu Roumanh Karamh Street, Nom 7.13 Damascus Syria
Phone: +963 11 333 9317 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Mauritania may close on the following Syrian and Mauritanian holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Independence Day Sunday, November 28 18 hours, 4 minutes
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 1 month
Labour Day Sunday, May 01 5 months
Eid Al Fitr Tuesday, May 24 5 months, 3 weeks
Africa Day Wednesday, May 25 5 months, 4 weeks
Eid Al-Adha Sunday, July 31 8 months
Eid Al-Adha Monday, August 01 8 months
Awal Muharram Saturday, August 20 8 months, 3 weeks
Mouloud Saturday, October 29 11 months
Independence Day Monday, November 28 1 year

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Mauritanian Embassies/Consulates are there in Syria?

Mauritania currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Syria including and Damascus.

2 - Do Syrian citizens need a visa for Mauritania?

Syrian citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Mauritania. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Mauritania in Syria for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Mauritanian embassies in Syria?

The Mauritanian representative offices in Syria will be closed in observance of the following Syrian and Mauritanian holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Independence Day (MR) Sun, Nov 28, 2021 (23 hours, 5 minutes)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Mauritania vs Syria

Nouakchott, Mauritania time is 2:00 hours behind Damascus, Syria

Damascus, Syria 00:55AMSaturday, November 27, 2021
Nouakchott, Mauritania 22:55PMFriday, November 26, 2021

Cities in Syria